Markle marries into loyalty

Shayna Tilles, Staff Writer

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






Recently, Twitter announced that Prince Harry of England and Meghan Markle, actress known for playing Rachel Zane on Suits, were engaged to be married. Countless headlines have graced the Internet with commentary regarding the wedding, which took place May 19th.
According to CNN, the wedding commenced at noon Greenwich Mean Time (GMT), or 4 a.m. Pacific Standard Time. The carriage procession took place immediately after the wedding, at 1 p.m GMT. The wedding took place at St. George’s Chapel in Windsor Castle, which is non traditional venue compared to previous royal weddings, which only held 800 lucky guests. The royal couple invited a total of 2,640 guests to watch them walk into the chapel. The wedding was officiated by the Archbishop of Canterbury, the Dean of Windsor and Reverend David Conner.
The Prince and Princess decided to take a different approach with wedding gifts. Instead of receiving gifts, the couple requested for guests to donate money to charities rather than spending money on physical items. The charities include CHIVA, which supports kids suffering from HIV, and the Myna Mahila Foundation, which helps give access to sanitary menstrual pads to communities in need.
At the wedding, Prince William took on the role of best man, with Prince George as the page boy and Princess Charlotte as the flower girl. The guest list included members of the royal family and a majority of Harry’s friends. The Royal Wedding was broadcasted on a variety of networks including PBS, CBS, and ABC for public viewing.

Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.




Markle marries into loyalty